Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Italian, Avenida de Madrid

Back blip

Behind with blip because of work. Apologies for lack of comments.

We tried a new Italian for us tonight on Avenida de Madrid. Not sure we'll return. Friendly enough service, but the food lacked something in flavour.  We asked for pepper and got these little sachets rather than ground pepper. I asked if it would be possible to have a little pesto sauce with my spaghetti bolognese. No pesto. When our salad arrived to share (here), what was on top looked suspiciously like pesto. I asked. Yes, pesto.  I was temped to save it to have with my bolognese! Anyway, I managed to get a little, despite mutterings from the original waiter. No big deal and Bb and I laughed about it. Perhaps Italians wouldn't have the two together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.