Perth Station from Craigie Bridge

Trip to Lisa my physio this morning. I’ve not been to her for the neck/shoulder issue as I went to Rob (who is an osteopath) who really only gives me acupuncture in the lump and massage it and it has never gone away or really improved in the two years I’ve gone. Today she did some tests as I sat on the edge of the table thing. She said my traps were weak with the result the shoulders are doing it all - but coupled with the sitting at a desk for more years I care to mention hasn’t helped. I also had shock wave therapy to try to dissipate the lump. The right one felt much less but as she said, the left one is not going to be the same .

She set me an exercise plan to be done twice a day to strengthen and I’ve to go back In Two weeks.

I walked into town via the Buckie Braes and Craigie to extend the route. Just me and listened to Casefile True Crime on the Zodiac Killer, part 4. Walking clears the mind and hearing also the birds manically chirping as Spring approaches is lovely

Mum had a call with the doc to chat about her x Ray and the heart was fine. She’s off a beta blocker for four weeks now and says she feels less lazy. What they haven’t got to the bottom of is the numbness in her feet so she’s to go back to the surgery for more extraction of blood on Monday. Good luck to the person trying to extract it. And hope for her they take less than four attempts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.