Starting!

March began well, with blue skies and a lovely walk in the Estate with Django. There was a thin film of ice on the Low Pond: just enough to support the ball when it rolled off the bank to about 10m out! Django could see it, and paddled out a couple of metres, but I guess he didn't fancy trying to swim and break ice at the same time - plus the water was rather cold, and he only thinks he's an Arctic Collie! He was clearly a bit disappointed when we had to leave it, though. The coos were looking good in the sunshine, too (see extra).

Back home, I discovered that all the admin had gone through well enough for me to begin my career as a line manager! It's easier since I'm managing И, but I still had to make sure I didn't make any mistakes as I navigated the tasks on the University's monolithic and impersonal "People and Money" system. I smiled when I came upon an impressive breakdown of my employees demographic characteristics, with the banner headline "100% Female Employees"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.