The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Woodland Garden (Sunday 27th February 2022)

A lot of Sunday was spent working through the fifty-odd photos I had taken on Saturday and uploading them in batches to Flickr (now complete). I do work hard on all my images.
The current weather seems unsuitable for crocus displays, at least in the Woodland Garden, so after they had opened briefly around midday on Wednesday they stayed mostly closed for the rest of the week. Even the ones at Lacock mostly had their petals closed.
On Sunday lunchtime, however, when I went out to get some shots of the plum blossom at its peak, I noticed the crocuses were braving the elements and took a few pictures, including this macro. An Extra for context.
My Woodland Garden album for January-February is now completed.

L.
Tuesday 1.3.2022 (1612 hr)

Blip #3590 (#3340 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #005
Blips/Extras In 2022 #028/265 + #014/100 Extras
Day #4359 (1021 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2735 (#2574 + 160 in archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Sigma AF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG Macro lens

Old Forge series
Woodland Garden
Flora series
Macro series

Woodland Garden (January-February 2022) (Flickr album)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Shirley Scott - I Want You Back (recorded 25 February 1970, Atlantic Studios, New York NY)
Shirley Scott (organ) with Billy Butler, Eric Gale (guitars), Chuck Rainey (bass guitar), Jimmy Johnson (drums), Ralph MacDonald (congas)
For Sundays I often choose something I've heard during Cerys Matthew's weekly morning show. When this came on I thought at first I was listening to the Jackson Five, so closely did the musicians get to the sound of their original, recorded in Los Angeles. Of course the extended introduction soon showed me I was mistaken and was followed by Shirley Scott's Hammond organ replacing Michael Jackson's vocals. This comes from Shirley Scott's album Something for the Atlantic label.

One year ago:
The Woodland Garden (more crocuses)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.