Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pancake Day

Today, in the rain, I went to the cathedral's Outer Close to watch the Pancake Day races.  Several of the teams were from Pilgrims School, who supply the choirboys for the cathedral - hence the long red robes.  Their enthusiasm was wonderful and I happily joined the press pack.

About the idea I had yesterday regarding a 'blue and yellow' day for Ukraine, I have now heard back from BlipCentral who say they have
 'no objection as long as you follow Blipfoto's rules on content'..  So what about Thursday? I'm not suggesting it as a challenge - there will be no special hearts, but if we all tagged ours it would be a lovely to see everyone's.  A simple tag might be #UBY

Finally, I realise this isn't for everyone, and some of you have already done a 'blue and yellow' blip, but here's a chance for those who want to.

Have a happy evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.