Back to Thomas Kinkade

I finished off my Thomas Kinkade jigsaw today, they’re my favourites. It was largely a day of indoor jobs as I did my first full backup of my new pc (nearly 5 hours), I’ll hopefully do another tomorrow on a different hard drive. I want to get them done as my laptop is wanting to update to Windows 11, and I suspect at some time soon it will just do it/or trick me into doing it. I spent about an hour over the field removing more ivy and dead stuff near my fence, I hope to put more wood stain on soon. 

Enjoy your pancakes (and for me my last chocolate for 40 days - I do it most years as a challenge and re-set). 

Day 715 / Day 6 of no Legal Covid Requirements in England (for my record only)
Really good to see that the Queen hosted 2 virtual engagements today, 9 days after testing positive for Covid. A US study shows that whilst the Pfizer jab protected children aged 5-11 against severe disease, it prevented infection in them less than in kids 12-17. Researchers say that vaccine dosing might need looking at and that it shows the importance of mask wearing still to prevent transmission. (NB Study coincided with Omicron variant) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.