Friends

I had one of my project teams in today for some process planning workshops. Surprisingly most of them managed to make it, even with the tube strike (what this time?!?). Not so lucky for Himself who was supposed to be going to a gig at the O2 in docklands but has had to bin his tickets as the four buses and two trains (or a boat then train) home didn't make it practical.  Annoyingly it had already been moved once when the roof blew off and he could have got his money back then. Instead he took a risk (which I would have done too) on the strike not happening.

I was looking forward to a night on my own too.

My friends in Oz were allowed back into their house today. The basement is trashed, along with all their white goods, but the living accomodation was above the waterline and is ok and they have power and gas. They are still smiling, which is good. As my friend said, they've met the neighbours now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.