earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Runner

The plan was to do a longish run with Forrest this afternoon, making the most of a rare opportunity on a beautiful day. Feeling distinctly groggy in the morning, with heavy legs and a weird foggy headache, I designed a route which gave me a number of different escape options. I really didn't expect to be able to keep up for too long, but as it turned out I was fine, helped by Forrest being very encouraging to his old man, he now using the same words that I urged him on with just a couple of years ago.

Too much effort was expended just keeping up with my boy to think too much about photography. This was taken at the trig point atop Simon's Seat.

The run invigorated me but I was wiped out again come the evening as I caught up with the news and let reality in again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.