Tossing!

I was determined to get out in to the sunshine today, particularly as the remainder of the week looks set to be wet.  I tucked away a few cleaning jobs in the morning, including steam cleaning the upper staircase carpet.

It had to be pancakes for lunch and then I donned my gardening gloves to do some tidying and sorting of pots.  It has been a lovely, quiet and  warm afternoon pottering, spotting bits of colour appearing on the rockery and in the borders.  With all that is happening in Ukraine, something to take the mind away from it all is essential just now.

Our neighbours told us they had seen a hedgehog heading towards our house a couple of nights ago so I am hoping there is one in the hedgehog house and I have put out food and the wildlife camera tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.