First bee

1 March, and we have a bee on the flowers on the balcony. Perhaps a sign of global warming, but also a sign of having a bee friendly environment. Just the one bee, and it was showing signs of having drunk a little too deeply on the available nectar....it was lolloping around the balcony as it didn't quite know which way was up. I know that feeling.

Two online classes, but both involved visiting speakers, so that was great. And they were very well received. A few other bits and pieces, a spinning class and a bit of a walk out around tea time to get a few bits and pieces.

I can no longer look at twitter for more than a moment or two. The news from Ukraine is too painful. Ukraine means, literally, the borderland. Krajina means borderland in south Slav languages, and I guess it is similar in west Slav ones. How right this is....I have no particular personal attachment to Ukraine, but the pictures and the words are just too much.

So...apart from that, I try to carry on carrying on.

Oh and thank you for the kind comments on my Woman's Hour efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.