Unexpected light

I started thinking about going for a walk at around 4pm, when I started my last meeting of the day. At that point it was raining, so it was an unexpected pleasure that my march around the parades turned out to be a lot more pleasant than I expected, with a bit of a sunset developing as I walked back up North Fort Street from the paths.

It was a highlight on a very busy day, although the highlight should have been appearing on Woman's Hour. However, while it did happen, it was rendered somewhat less easy than I anticipated as I had some other stuff to deal with at the same time. Oh well, c'est la day job.

Have worked far too late into the evening. I need to read my book for a while to calm my brain down before going to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.