Hellebore with bonus mini daffodil

I love the colour of this hellebore flower. This is one of the expensive ones that Mr A bought in autumn 2021 and which didn't do much last year. Now it's going extremely well. I've become a big fan of hellebores.

Elsewhere (indoors) the clivia flower which was just buds has come out fully and may well feature in a future blip, since I don't have that many choices at the moment. Well, there is always the building site and - as Mr A put it this morning when he opened the curtains - it is now starting to look really quite intrusive. Thank goodness we don't have to live with it 365/365.

Back to work today. I didn't have too many meetings, so I thought I had a good chunk of time for some reading (in preparation for writing a book review). Whilst I was reading, I wasn't getting any emails and I thought that things must have gone blissfully quiet. Completely wrong. It turned out that Mac Mail was just not picking up my emails (it happens sometimes) so by the time I checked via outlook, I had 35 new emails in my inbox.... Quite a few of which required urgent attention. Hey ho.

Anyway, onwards and upwards. In terms of meetings, tomorrow makes up for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.