Clivia

Inherited from norfolkdoc neatwithice who was fond of blipping it. Definitely an indoor plant in Scotland. And waiting for it seems a bit like waiting for lilies to burst into life. Only one flower stem so far, but then it had to put up with a traumatic car journey last summer so that's not that surprising, I guess. We shall see.

A home blip on a day when I wasn't much at home, but had long enough - and enough light - to get a blip before heading off to drop my bike for its complimentary 100 mile service (yep, that's what I've done already), before heading in to town for a coffee with a close colleague. Lots of good, and fundamentally pretty constructive, chat. Finally in to work, where I had a quiet afternoon preparing some teaching, which I then delivered.

Home on a number 14, which now goes down Leith Walk again, although it seems that the Number 10 is going to be permanently on Bonnington Road, hurrah! I got out just outside Cornelius and it would have been rude not to have picked up some beers. I forgot to get gin, though. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.