Links shadows

A slightly less traumatic day than I expected. Work was absolutely fine, for once. And the tooth extraction was much less horrible than I was expecting. Nearly four hours later the anaesthetic has largely worn off and while my jaw feels a bit bruised, it's generally fine. Overall the process was much less horrible than the root canal work that lay at the origins of my troubles with that particular tooth (well, an infection that preceded root canal work...). I managed a plate of soothing ice cream (purely medicinal, of course - see extra), and of course I'm sitting under my blanket (also see extra), but I also managed a baked potato and the remains of yesterday's chilli. So that's all good.

Perhaps understandably, though, I do feel very tired. I will read some more Greek revolution, take some paracetamol, and then retire to bed.

I thought I was going to blip a Porty beach shot, but this excellent view of Leith Links from the cycle path beats that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.