This is not a jam jar

No, sirree. it's a pesto jar. As Mr A reminded me in the comments to yesterday's blip. Just goes to show how observant he is regarding the receptacles into which I place the flowers that end up on the dining room table.

It's also (mainly) some of the dwarf narcissi that have survived into a second year on the balcony. Not too many, but not bad. I checked again this morning. There are lots more coming along, so I will be able to supplement this lot.

Yesterday evening I went to bed very early partly because I was cold and partly because I needed a shower and mostly because I couldn't be bothered to put sufficient clothes on again after a shower in order to avoid being even more cold. I read a bit more of the Greek Revolution book (I can't believe how hooked I am on it) and then listened to the CBT-based anti-stress app which I've been using. I managed to stay awake for the scheduled episode and then I listened to a bit of the app that is designed to help you sleep (as opposed to the bits that just make me go to sleep anyway). It was 16 minutes long. I have no idea how it ends, because I cannot remember anything after about the first couple of minutes. I woke briefly a couple of hours later in order to wrench the earbuds out of my ears....

In to work this morning for a series of meetings, mixture of online and in person, before a long online meeting this afternoon, followed by a get together with some of those who had been in the meeting in licensed premises thereafter. A much needed destress and feedback loop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.