Newhaven

As it turned out that we had no onions in the house, and neither of us had any inclination to go and buy some at short notice, we abandoned previous plans for dinner and I fetched fish and chips from the Fishmarket. This coincided with sunset. Blip sorted.

An earlier candidate photograph, taken through the bedroom window when they were spreading concrete floors, is in the extras. The buildings grow apace.

I worked at home, as quite often on a Monday. A few meetings in the morning, and then lots of bits of administrative catch ups. I made a tiny bit of progress with a document I have to draft, and read some materials for various meetings and activities taking place tomorrow.

Some of the dwarf narcissi from last year have come up again on the balcony. Not as many as last year, but not too bad. I have put a few of them in a jam jar on the dining room table. Good to have flowers inside again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.