ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Musical interlude

I've not been feeling at my best today. Some sort of sense of being "off it" associated with a slight breathlessness and bronchial "agitation", combined with some gut problems, queasiness and nausea. Not a great combination, and evidenced also by a rising resting heart rate. Never the less, I struggled on, walking to work and then heading over to Glasgow for a valedictorial lecture for a pillar of the Scottish legal education "establishment" (although the speaker would not think of himself as establishment). It was good to come back on the train with RZ, although I will her again next week for lunch.

The lecture was great fun and very learned (although I didn't agree with all of it). It was very well attended. And KN's School honoured him by organising a wee musical interlude at the end. Nice touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.