ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Abandoned tulips

Back to Edinburgh today, but sadly not with the excellent tulips which stem from last Monday's book group. They have been going strong, but I couldn't transport them back here. That would have been too complicated.

I took a day off, but then broke it twice. First, because I did a Teams meeting this morning about an interesting new project which I said yes to. I hope I don't regret that. And second, because I did lots of emails this afternoon and evening, in order to catch up again. I don't like having loads of unanswered or unfiled emails in my inbox.

It was a slow old drive home. A lot of heavy traffic, plus a contra flow on the Cromarty Bridge and single lane running up the hill out of Inverness (where I was following a slow lorry). Hey ho. We adopt the view that the A9 is what it is. 20 extra minutes out of your life? It's not so serious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.