Rabbits, rabbits, rabbits.

No I haven't seen any rabbits but as a child I was told it was good luck to say rabbits, rabbits, rabbits on the first day of any month with an r in it!
After an icy start to the day I had a lovely walk a little later in the morning. Nowhere new, mainly Taylor Park, but it was sunny and this makes everything look nicer.
Got the bus back home  and it was late.
Did some painting in the afternoon - the new fence panel that Terry made - I gave all but the back of it 2 coats. After that I was very cold and my back was killing me despite sitting down to paint it. I sat on a crate with a garden kneeler mat as a cushion!
When I went to see if I could carry it from the garage for painting, at first  I thought no, as it's pretty heavy and bulky  but I moved it a little at a time since I don't like to be defeated. 
I will probably finish it Thursday or Friday - but it all hinges on the weather.
Lots of people came to look at our neighbour's house today. The lady showing them around let all of them in at once which was around 20!
Mum saw the GP re the lump on her hip and the GP thinks it's a cyst and will send her for a scan. She had an xray recently which didn't show anything of concern other than what she already had re arthritis and osteoporosis - she's 93 so not so sprightly as she used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.