Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Me in the spotlight

That's me in the corner
That's me in the spotlight
Losing my religion perspective
Trying to keep up with you
And I don't know if I can do it
Oh no, I've said too much
I haven't said enough

One hundred blips today! I never thought I would get here....it is nothing compared to some fellow blippers, but it has been everything to me. The first month was the hardest, remembering to always take my camera with me, thinking of something to photograph every single day. It was all consuming, being my first waking thought, constantly looking for something interesting to shoot throughout the day, and perusing all the other wonderful, creative journals until late at night.
It is highly addictive, other interests have fallen by the wayside, meals have got burnt, husband ignored, dog not walked, shoulders aching from carrying my heavy camera bag.....but my blipping is now under control. I love seeing all the other amazing photographs and reading about other people's lives, feeling part of the blip community, and most important of all, what it is doing for my photography - exploring new editing techniques, seeing the world around me more creatively.
So 100 days in, never missed a day and never yet had to use my iphone camera in emergencies - loving it and looking forward to achieving many more blip milestones - onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.