Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Focusing

We're all someone's daughter
We're all someone's son
How long can we look at each other
Down the barrel of a gun?

I hate guns. Growing up in South Africa they are all too common place, and yet my son has a BB gun - used to shoot targets and sometimes to annoy me by shooting daffodil heads off in my garden. No wonder my garden is so unattractive! However, I liked the light and the sparkling bokeh in the background so decided to use this image today.

I had a choice of images today...all three boys went for eye tests this morning and Adam requires glasses as he is now short sighted (he suspected this as has had trouble seeing the white board from the back of the class room - hence the eye tests today). I got a photo of him trying on glasses and actually explained to the optometrist about blip. Then they all went to the barber and again, I took a photo of the barber cutting Adam's hair....blip explained once again. But when I saw this image, that song popped into my head and I thought I would use this image.

Lovely weather expected this weekend - though it may be a tad too warm on Sunday for Gavin who is running the London Marathon again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.