Purple Hellebore

Len said the frogs were active in the pond. I went to look. Nothing there when I went. But he saw something later on and there is frog spawn. I must be more patient another time. 

I took photos of the purple hellebore instead, which is blooming magnificently.

After a session with Kelly at Focus in Feet, Basil and I drove into Loughborough hoping to get photos of the crocuses in the grounds of All Saints Church. It was  manifestly obvious that they had finished flowering. Comparison with last year shows that the crocuses were at their peak in mid-February.

We walked down Churchgate to the Market Place, popped in to see Mr Aziz who has returned from Rabat and then went for a latte at Caffè Nero.

I even went to the camera club meeting in the evening, a 3-way image matching contest between Shepshed, Ashby and Coalville.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.