FF (Flaneur Forever / Fast Forward)

Strava Day 276/ 75 Hard Off Phase Day 31.

Gallon, indoor yoga, forest bath, and mindful activity done. Listened to Mike Matthews' podcast this morning while preparing breakfast. Was not able to finish the episode yet however I have downloaded it so we (B and I) could listen to it offline.
***
Yesterday, Miss Joyce, the psychometrician of MVisions Diagnostic and Psychological Services messaged me saying I have to retake a certain part of the neuro exam I took since I made a mistake and shaded two circles along the same line. Fortuitously, I was in Naga City to look for a book T has requested from Booksale (mostly they sell books which have been previously read by someone else abroad, thus it's cheaper than brand new ones).
***
Before I digress, am grateful today for life, nature, family and solitude.  Was a little tired yesterday when I showed up for the
1 hour language and math/logic test but am grateful because:
(1) Made Miss Joyce smile/laugh when after finishing the language part I said:

P: Oks na yan. Kahit bumagsak ako dito sa test, ayos lang naman. (This is fine. Am not really aiming to perfect this exam.)

Miss Joyce: Try nyo pa din Ma'am. Sayang. (Maybe you should try answering even some of the items).

P: Hindi na po. Sayang time. Di ko din naman gets. Mag-kocommute lang po ako, baka di ako umabot last trip plus hindi naman po ako engineer, photographer po ako. (No. It's a waste of time and brain cells to even attempt answering. Will just commute and I might miss the last trip..)

Miss Joyce: Sure ka Ma'am? (Are you certain that you're ok to let go of that part?)

P: Yes po. It's 40 items, shade shade ko na lang po letters parang lotto lang...baka at least may 1 or 2 out of 40 na tumama.  (Yes. It's 40 items, will just randomly shade letters like betting on the lottery...who knows, I might get at least one or two items correct.)

Miss Joyce: *laughter*
***
(2) When I arrived, there was watermelon and B cooked Tinolang Malunggay with Papaya (Was not able to take a photo and T congratulated me for getting over the itch of wanting to arrange the food and take a photo.)

(3) We ( T and I) are now able to "function" even without Spotify. Although, since we still have it, of course we are using it whenever we are in the mood to dance.
***
From Meditations of Parents Who Do Too Much:

*Sleep is the best meditation. -Dalai Lama

*Teaching your children about boundaries is as important as teaching them about self-respect.

*We are always getting ready to live but never living. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

The moment is now. This our reward. Every time our child greets us; Every time we tuck him in at night. These are the moments that are the joys of parenthood.

*** From Meditations of Women Who Do Too Much by Anne Wilson Schaef which made me laugh:
* "Well, after writing Women's Reality, I have realize that I have constantly been told that I am crazy by my society when I put forth my clearest, sanest, most precious perceptions. Now I accept that I am 'crazy' in the eyes of an addictive society, and I feel very 'sane' with my 'craziness.' " * Watch out for who is defining "crazy."

***
Featured photo is one of our "mindfulness" activity today. It's a collaborative work which is not yet done: Back in 2015, we ordered a camera shaped lamp from Heima. Heima's staff probably did not know the item was fragile so it was not packed properly. It was delivered to us broken. Messaged Heima's customer service and they were responsive and acted on it promptly. They replaced the item with a new one. However, since we felt the broken ceramic would be a waste, B carefully and lovingly put the pieces back together as he knew it was important for me.

*Today is Ash Wednesday here. Lolo Pop offered Gramma to have a priest come over but we refused. Since Ate M (Mama's caretaker, our cook/resident green thumb) is no longer with us, we are still figuring out our tasks and roles gradually.

*Since it's Pink Wednesdays as well, and we heard from Mau Briones (lovely December bride) that purple is the color of the year, we used green, brown (earth tones) with purple and Pink (to show support for Vice President Leni Robredo).

***
Gratitude and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.