Mansell Street.

The day started well with the doorbell ringing just as I was at the top of the stairs ready to go down to face the day. It was the van postie with an orthopedic pillow I ordered. Hopefully my knees will be more comfortable tonight. 
I’d just had breakfast when the pushang postie dropped a letter through my letterbox; my breast screening results. Yah!!! One bit of me is behaving and in good condition… it’s about 22 years since I had breast cancer so I’m a survivor.
Quick shopping/grab a blip trip to town. I also took a 3rd bag of goodies to the charity shop. This time some pairs of boots. I’m doing well at shedding excess possessions.
The first disaster of the day was once I’d paid for my M&S shopping; looked at my wrist and no iWatch! Still on the charger at home. All those steps not recorded!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.