Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

Soft vs Hard

Tuesday....TinyTuesday...or perhaps for me a TerribleTuesday.  Following on from events from the previous two days, I awoke this morning feeling initially better.  Had breakfast and thought about today's photo.....thought about a small stone which Mrs IU had found on a beach somewhere and then spotted a fallen petal and I then thought about pairing them side by side, which I did and took a photo. 

Unfortunately, my thought about feeling a little better was short lived.  By mid morning, I was feeling cold and really could not get warm.  This was coupled with a headache, which whilst not being intense, was annoying. By late afternoon, I had gone from cold to hot and back to cold and I could not even eat all of my dinner (nor even consider the pancakes which Mrs IU was going to make a bit later).. I was beginning to get worried that this was developing into something more than a tooth abcess.

But I am pleased to report that by mid evening, the troops otherwise known as the antibiotics appeared to be finally kicking in and temperatures returned to near normal and the headache disappeared too.  When I informed Mrs IU that I was starting to feel better, she asked humourously of course,  whether I wanted her to reheat my discarded dinner.......or fancied a pancake. My response was that I just smiled....or was it a grimace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.