Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wet and drippy crocuses

I have had a very inactive day! It has rained all day and it was definitely the kind of day to be indoors. I was tired from the late night last night (I only posted yesterday's blip this morning), and I really did not feel like going out on a cold and rainy day so I was very pleased that Xena was due to go out with P the dog walker today. She came back dripping with mud but a quick hot shower outside (using the portable shower) soon had her clean again. That shower is the best thing ever, and with her short haired coat the mud just runs off her.

I spent most of the day working on photobooks. I completed the smaller one on my ARPS portfolio and have made a start on a much larger book on Iceland.

The situation in the Ukraine goes from bad to worse, every day I cannot believe how things are intensifying there. I also read the news report how Russia is falsely reporting the situation on their TV news, blaming Ukraine for initiating attacks that Russia are actually instigating. The positive thing is to see how so many people in the UK have rallied around with support for Ukraine, donations in terms of needed items and money has been pouring in. I have donated money as it is easier than items, as I read that many items are being rejected as the customs forms are not being filled out correctly and it wastes money returning these items. I suppose if you donate items through a well known channel there should not be problems with customs. Long date fruit and nut bars are the thing to donate! Apparently it is no to wool clothing, clothing with broken zips, shoes with heels....some people are clearing out their cupboards and not thinking it through.

These wet crocuses are in my garden, they are popping up in small patches now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.