pipflash1

By pipnat51

Biscuit tins

First Blip for a while due to knee operation and medical appointments, visitors, and reduced mobility for a while. All going well I'm glad to say and although progress is slow it is getting there day by day.

Listening to Radio 4 quite a lot during my recuperation and I can report that The Archers has been something I've looked forwards to each day or failing that I've caught up with the Omnibus edition. Not to everyone's taste I know but I have enjoyed it. Also archive editions of Desert Island Discs has been interesting.

I think I have broadened my knowledge base by listening in and two of the more interesting, albeit strange, topics that I've learnt about are naked mole rats and gluggling jugs! No, I'm not making this up and if you Google them you'll see that they do really exist.

Nice to be back and hope you've all been keeping well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.