Still

There's two things with this picture, taken during a walk this afternoon. First, it's totally still today, not a motion in even the smallest straw which is really extreme after the last month of storm and bad weather. Secondly, there's not usually a lake there. In the summer that whole area is bone dry. It has been rather a rainy period and I still have to use my rubber boots to walk through the wood and the fields here, the paths are drenched, in many places more than ankle deep.

Tomorrow I leave for Denmark and the funeral of my relative, I've prepared a picture to remember her with for the church and I'm going to sing a song so I've rehearsed a bit and will bring the guitar with me of course, I'm the only one in the family that has an instrument at all and  they were happy to let me sing something. Maybe I'll backblip when I get home in a few days or, keep it very simple via the iPhone. I wish you a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.