Radio

It has been a rather busy day with no opportunity to get out to take photographs.  I have a number of tasks to complete before the weekend so may struggle with blips for a while.

One of today's jobs was to investigate the radio in my wife's car which had stopped working for some reason.  It could display the name of the station to which it was tuned, but no sound came out.  I spent some time playing with it and referring to the manual (which was no help at all).  I eventually discovered that it was a strange setting on the Traffic Announcements.  I don't understand the purpose of the setting, but once I turned that off the radio was working properly again.

My wife's photobook has now been completed and sent off for printing.  She is now working on a second book which needs to be completed in the next fortnight.  I might be called on to help with that as well.  At some time I must get on with my own photobooks;  I have several I want to prepare but it will probably take me months - if not years.

Swimming again tonight.  2150m, which is a little less than we have done for the last few weeks. I feel relaxed now, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.