Living my dream

By Mima

Conned

Con trails are a rare sight in the skies over North Otago. Indeed planes are a rare sight. So this was worthy of a Blip.

Plus, please note blue sky!!

Despite my best efforts to drive as little as possible, I’ve ended up going into town (and beyond) three times already this week. Sigh.

First on Tuesday to do the weekly shop, library, and catch up with friends.

Secondly yesterday to pick up the car of my friend who needed ferrying home from Christchurch after his cataract surgery.

Then at lunchtime today, when I was giving Bean’s ears their regular twice-weekly clean, she told me the right one was really sore - and could I do something about it please? So off we went to see lovely vet Katie who diagnosed an infection and prescribed an antibiotic / antifungal gloop that I am to pump into Bean’s ear every evening.

Incidentally there is absolutely nothing else wrong with Bean, so I’m not worried about her.

Tomorrow I intend to go nowhere. Let’s see how well that plan works out… The morning will be filled with an online conference to hear more about and discuss this week’s IPCC report. I hope it lives up to expectations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.