Living my dream

By Mima

Seaside day

Kakanui river mouth was a delightful place to be at midday. High tide, sunshine and nobody else there.

Bean paddled and discovered she wasn’t thirsty enough to drink saltwater. She pulled a face when she slurped a mouthful. So funny.

I had real water for her in the car.

It was 28C when we got home mid-afternoon so I messed about doing things out of the sun. Then a typical NZ southern change arrived at 5.30pm dropping the temperature by 10 degrees in 15 minutes. It was accompanied by fantastic lightning and thunder, and then torrential rain. It is still rumbling and pouring two hours later.

Bean’s snoozing under a blanket. Of course.

I’m afraid I’m behind looking at Blips…but I’ll catch up in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.