Living my dream

By Mima

Trio

These button squashes were lurking beneath the leaves of their plant where I found them this afternoon, along with five more of various sizes. They have all grown larger than the seed company tells me is ideal, but I enjoy them at any size. These are each a handspan across. I cut up the other five to turn into soup. Just at the moment I don’t know what I’ll do with the matching trio.

It’s been a hot day, and after helping in G’s garden before lunch I found it was too hot to spend much time in my own this afternoon. So I tuned into Radio4 for a while.

I have recently discovered “Notes from a Long Marriage” on R4. I laugh out loud. It is beautifully observed and performed. I hope if I had had the good fortune to have a long marriage, my Pirate and I would have been as close as those two are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.