Living my dream

By Mima

First day of autumn

Here’s to the friendliest, most supportive and positive online community I know of, with extra added advert and algorithm-freeness!

Thanks Joe Tree for your brilliant idea. Thanks to fellow Blippers for taking great shots and writing fascinating journal entries each day. It’s an education and a delight to be part of it.


It’s hard to believe that meteorological autumn starts today. I don’t feel at all ready for it and could happily have more summer. Hopefully it’ll be a warm, sunny, benign season Chez Mima which will gently break me into the winter months.

These apples are on a friend’s tree. They aren’t ripe yet, despite their rosiness and despite Bean’s insistence on eating the windfalls when we walk past. I tried one and pulled a very sour face. She’s evidently made of tougher stuff.

I’ve been back on the tools today after a couple of lazier days. I’ve made a couple of feta cheeses, done some line trimming, a heap of weeding, watered the tunnel house, planted some silverbeet seedlings and I finally completed some computer-based admin.

And Bean had a walk.

Busy. Happy. No longer tired. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.