Laboscope app

Thank you very much for all your good wishes yesterday.  I thought I was going to sleep, but I didn't. And so I was trying to source some cat biscuits online, as there is a shortage of cat food and biscuits. The shop shelves are very depleted.

I finally googled because it was ridiculous some of the prices online, especially eBay  where people were attempting to sell a small bag of cat biscuits for up to 12 times the price it should have cost. 

I found there are shortages of cat food for many reasons...
The increase of pet ownership because of lockdowns, and demand was exceeding supply.
Manufacturers have closed down for many reasons, including a lack of workers (the Brexit exit is due for some of this one), lack of aluminium for cans, lack of certain ingredients as collagen used in dog treats bt has now been rediverted to people collagen as that is getting more popular and more lucrative....you Google if you are interested, there's loads more reasons.

Finally I got some cat biscuits direct from the manufacturer.


Creative today.
Kaleidoscope.
Taken with Laboscope, and played a bit with Procreate, then Snapseed for name and frame.
I do not know what Popeye is playing at today...

Outside in the garden Shadow has fed and disappeared into the undergrowth to watch Calico creeping in (she thinks unseen) finishing off the cat bowl and looking round cautiously. She has now gone. Shadow has re emerged 'When are you going to refill that bowl?' Mrs Blackbird is also nagging me to fill the cat bowl from the bird feeding table (which is only a disused small circular uplighter). She doesn't want the peanuts I put out earlier. But the wood pigeon does and has literally landed on top of her. I now have a single wood pigeon who visits daily about this time, and he/she polishes off the peanuts.

Time for another cuppa and to do my feeding duties...and appease a rather disgruntled Mrs Blackbird who was not very keen on being used as a landing pad...

Have another cuppa yourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.