Akbuk Adventure

After lunch I took the dolmuş(mini bus) in to Akbuk for a couple of errands. The first time since coming back to Turkey and it was a bit of a mistake. In my absence major roadworks have disrupted the main street and changed the bus route, ending quite a long way from where I wanted to go and in the middle of unfamiliar surroundings. Bright sunshine (what a difference from yesterday!) but very chilly air, I started walking. I did of course find my destination, with the help of folk along the way, some 15 minutes later, did what I had to do, walked to the sea front for a photo and then tried coming home again. Good job I have sufficient Turkish to ask people for directions as I wandered around side streets trying to discover passenger pick up points on the new, temporary bus route. Finally, home again, this 'adventure' took two hours for something that probably should've taken less than half that...  oh well. A learning experience and it's not like I had anything else to do. Burası Türkiye (this is Turkey) as they say.

An evening of TV, knitting and a nice long video chat with mbfiatw in Kent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.