Aydin and back again

This afternoon Graham, Kat and I went to Aydin, a drive of just over an hour,  for my interview at the immigration office regarding my application for a long term residence permit here in Turkey. The interview only really consisted of my application papers being checked over and filed, with the promise of some home visits from the police in the near future which is to check that I do live where I have stated is my home. About twenty minutes later with mission accomplished, and in view of the weather, we went to a local shopping mall for something to eat (rather than exploring the city) before coming home again. As you can see from today's photo, taken from the car, the weather was just awful - what the picture doesn't really show is just how heavy the rain was. I'll bet those mountains are really something to see on a sunny day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.