Damp.

Today was a busy and enjoyable.  The first Thursday in the month is the University of the Third Age (U3A) Digital Photography group and I gave a presentation on what I think is the 'Beauty of the Lakes in Winter.'  Before that people talked about their photos on the subject of 'Mainly Black' and showed their prints.  My Blip for the day was going to be a photo from the hotel where a group of us have coffee.  While sitting there you could see cloud moving from east to west and getting thicker.  Great I thought, but forgot to check settings and I found out 'somebody' had moved the dial to Manual!  The photos I took were all white.  I thought about using one for Blip and title it 'Imagination,' but no.  This photo was taken from Isel Bridge looking towards Skiddaw and you can see some cloud had lifted and the afternoon was becoming brighter. Nevertheless, it was still damp.  You are more likely to get days like this here than consecutive sunny days.  Hey-ho!  My usual camera is the one listed above, but as it is still away being repaired, I have been using a Sony DSC HX5V, which has settings like the a6000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.