Snowdrops

I passed these as I walked through heavy rain to pick Eben up from school. Another day on which elements of our usual routine have been a source of comfort, a bit of respite from the continuing reports from Ukraine.

I struggled to find any motivation to do much else, during the day, and nearly opted out of the Weds evening online Greek lesson. I'm glad I did log on though.  It was a strange lesson: none of us spoke directly about Ukraine, but clearly it was on everyone's mind. For part of it we were doing short role plays about shopping for clothes; there was a manic edge to this, as if we all sensed how incongruous it was to be chatting clumsily about trying on a shirt or a dress in the current circumstances.  At the same time, it was welcome escapism. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.