Yellow & Blue

It's World Book Day and it's Miranda's coming together for Ukraine day. I've sort of combined the two for I'm pretty sure that burning books is high on Putin's agenda along with burning everything else. What a world, 5 children detained in Russia for holding posters saying No War. And the rest I can't begin to fathom.

Books though - thank goodness. And this is one of my very favourites - a blue and yellow zigzag spine and pages the colours of the rainbow. Written by Julian Cope of Teardrop Explodes, The Modern Antiquarian is an eccentric, scholarly and ambitious tome, complete with often hilarious images of him lounging on ancient monuments with his children. I'm not adverse to hugging a stone myself. 

And I did go to the cinema yesterday - 7 of us in there and The Duke was just what was needed - Helen Mirren and Jim Broadbent showing how it's done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.