Featured in The Herald

We had a feature in The Herald today, which was nice. It's here online, but I also went on a trek around Leith at lunchtime to find a physical copy. It's a long time since I bought a proper paper. They are quite nice, I grant you, but they aren't really feasible for us most of the time.

Meanwhile, I've had multiple copies of the book. I got my two editor copies ages ago (or maybe three?), and then yesterday my "signed" copies arrived (I got these as a supporter of the crowd-funding). These had been up to Edinburgh to be signed by me and Ben, then back down to somewhere down south where the third editor signed them, and then back up to me by courier. A bit of a carbon footprint....

I spent a fair bit of the day in academic zooms, for various conferences/projects I (trying to be) involved in. It's really hard.... The headspace just isn't there.

Now I have to wait until 8.15pm before I can put the laptop away this evening, as I'm recording another Dangerous Women interview with BBC Radio Merseyside. Frankly, I'd rather go to bed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.