Clivia in full bloom

I had a notion to put clivia into the extras the other day, but changed my mind and decided to blip it properly today. Actually, I do have choices, as I also photographed a few Leith Walk shops while I was out foraging for some lunch in the Leith Walk bakeries as well as some bits and pieces in the supermarket at the bottom of the Walk.

I slept surprisingly well last night although I had a period of wakefulness during the night, and felt on an even keel today. A few steps I have taken to deal with anxiety and over thinking things are really helping. As is listening to podcasts, which I realise is a solution for insomnia that many have taken ages ago which I really ought to have done as well.

Today was a pretty successful day work wise, including a meeting with a PhD student who is completing her revisions. I spent the afternoon reading a book with a hot water bottle on my knees. Quite pleasant.

I imagine that reading more of Toy Fights is on the agenda for this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.