ArcLight+

By ArcLight

The finger

It's been a considerable time since we had a Sunday morning wander around the local parades, taking in the Redbraes Weir, which was looking quite full.

The photograph is of some street art inside the partial concrete carcass of a new build on the corner of Pitt Street and South Forth Street. It's a small plot and the previous building, which was apparently once a night club although it has always been closed so long as we have lived here, was demolished in 2021. Works have been static for a long time, and the street artists have moved in. I notice that hazelh blipped this in January 2024.

Again, I've spent much of the rest of the day reading my book about How the World Made the West. It's taken me now into some territory I learned something about from the early episodes of the Empire podcast on the Persian Empire, namely the wars between Greece, and especially Athens and Sparta, and Persia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.