Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Street art, graffiti, or vandalism?

I have no idea what this represents, but this image makes for a colourful blip on a grey day when I haven't journeyed far. I snapped it on my run this morning with my phone . <-- Please take note everyone who has told me that I should never set off in my trainers without it. 

My other outing was to the supermarkets for our Thursday grocery shopping with Mr hazelh this afternoon. On return to the house I embarked on a mini-cooking fest. First, I brewed a big vat of spiced sweet potato soup. This has emerged a little too spicy, but some Greek yoghourt and double cream will fix that. Then I baked a banana loaf along with our halloumi, aubergine and baby vine tomato supper.

Mummy hazelh and I had a difficult time this afternoon when she asked where my father was. She assumed that since he wasn't with us, he must have gone fishing. The advice on responding to this kind of question is varied. I plumped for telling the truth, explaining it as gently as possible. Mummy hazelh and I wailed together for about half an hour afterwards.

We were in front of the television again from 21:00-22:00 to watch The traitors live.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (17,014 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.