Gym décor

I've had a very busy day.

1. I visited the gym that I will be joining the week after next. I wanted to be certain that it would suit my needs, and I am now pretty sure that it will. I was particularly impressed with the friendliness of the other members who were gathering for an acquafit class when I was waiting to meet the manager. My blip is of some décor in the gym.
2. I scoured the charity shops of Stockbridge and made one purchase - stationery.
3. I bought a few numbered birthday cards for friends with significant birthdays in February.
4. I popped into the supermarket to buy provisions to take us through to tomorrow morning (milk) and for sandwiches on the train south (pâté).
5. I brewed soup - sweet potato and pepper.
6. I posted a blip to the LornaLPodcast journal.
7. I kept tabs on email.
8. I tended my compost.
9. I packed for our journey.
10. I paid a visit to the hairdresser.

Now I am going to lie on the sofa and watch television...

Exercise today: walking (15,643 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.