Iris

A few weeks ago, I picked up a few insta-bulbs from Qwirky Plants on North Junction Street, including this pretty little iris, which is now starting to show. Something new for the balcony.

Today started early, in the sense that after I'd retired early to bed last night and was contemplating falling asleep, RZ texted me to remind me that we were supposed to be going round there today to see her mum who is on a brief visit. In fact, Mr A couldn't go as he had to stay in to mind a plumber (which has only taken about 14 days to source....but took 20 minutes to fix the problem....), so I used the e-bike to get a bit of exercise heading round the paths to Saughton. A very pleasant cycle. On the way back, I dropped in to the market, but couldn't spot Pie Dolly unless I was being very blind.

After a quick lunch, we headed in to town as I needed to collect some train tickets for Monday (a matter of considerable irritation to me, but let's not start on my views on the single supplier for travel....), Mr A wanted to go to M&S, and I wanted to buy a perfume in John Lewis.

It feels odd not to be in the north and not to be looking forward to a dip in the sea tomorrow :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.