Jigsaw

I slept badly so stayed in bed much of the morning.  Felt much better when I heard Ben and Sophia had arrived safely in Mexico City.  My continuous headache has now gone and has been replaced by an annoying cough and complete absence of smell and taste.  Very odd.

Martin is still covid negative so I'm confined to one bedroom & bathroom. So, despite feeling a bit better this afternoon, I can't get on with things... hence the jigsaw.  

Thank-you to all for the supportive messages, and even gifts I've received (you know who you are), despite all the horrors of the invasion of Ukraine that has been on everyone's mind.  I do have lovely friends & family.  I've a feeling that some enforced rest might not be such a bad thing after all, if only I could stop reading the news...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.