... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Ranunculus In The Rain

Wetter in large ("L").

I visited Neil's Nursery today: it used to be our local garden centre, and is still the nicest one nearby... It is just off Wandsworth Common, and directly opposite Wandsworth Prison (!). I went to buy a plant pot for the new ferns that my mother bought me to replace the one that the gardeners weeded out earlier in the year: there is still a tiny frond(ling?) of the original one left, but I'm not sure whether it'll survive. I had a single Adiantum venustum (Himalayan maidenhair fern), and my mother bought me another Adiantum venustum, and also an Adiantum capillus-veneris (Venus maidenhair fern or common maidenhair fern).

While I was there I took the opportunity to photograph some colourful flowers in the drizzle: the light was poor, but I enjoyed myself nonetheless.

p.s. Apart from cropping this, I've just decreased the saturation slightly! I have my camera's saturation/"image optimisation" set to normal, but the image looked slightly unnatural to my eyes, even though they're remarkably vivid flowers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.