Sunflower

The sunflower is the national flower of the Ukraine. (More information)
But it also a symbol of the resistance against the Russian aggression.
Perhaps you heard the story of a Ukrainian woman offering an armed Russian soldier some sunflower seeds as she confronts him. 
“Take these seeds and put them in your pockets, so at least sunflowers will grow when you all lie down here.”

My heart goes out for all people who have to deal with this insane war - on both sides. 

At home I used the sunny day to finish the trimming of our hedge monster. To be honest it is my most hated work in the garden. We drove a second load of branches with the trailer to the collecting place at the composting facility. Tomorrow I will fill the third one. The pleasure of a garden. But why do I tell this? I was astonished to spot four storks on the heaps of garden waste. (see the lousy mobile capture in the extra) I know, that they have a feast there during summer, but I wondered if they are already back from their travel in the south or if they stayed here. I know that some of them skip the long travel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.