I'm sorry still to be on this but it's hard for me to escape at the moment. There's no need to comment. I know that this killing has become a more graspable symbol for me of the unbearable slaughter in Ukraine. 

After last night's low-light vigil pictures I thought I'd walk down to the roundabout in daylight to record this creative honouring of a stolen life. Some of the flowers are tied on with police 'do not cross' tape. 

I didn't expect to get there at the same time as her husband, mum and sister. We spoke, very briefly.

She has now been named, Dr Ling Felce, doing post-doctoral research on human T cell responses against cancer and viruses, specifically covid.


In much brighter news, it's World Book Day and at mid-day, when I heard some gentle taps, I opened my door to find Paddington Bear standing there, complete with black nose, red hat, small suitcase and huge smile. Paddington and I had quite a conversation and I had to be reminded that I was also talking to T, from next door.

Some lives go on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.