Pop up library

This morning we went out and put up the open home signs for the weekend. We were home just after midday, so I had a very light lunch before heading off to my Pilates class. Hubby picked me up afterwards and I dashed home to shower and change before we hopped on a bus into the city to meet up with two America’s Cup volunteer friends. We spent a most enjoyable couple of hours chatting over drinks before we headed home.

On the way to meet our friends at Good George Brewing in the Wyndham Quarter we walked past this pop up library. It wasn’t until I checked the photo ready for publishing that I realised the chap was looking at a phone, not reading a book. I feel cheated!

The number of Covid-related hospitalisations has risen to 562, with 11 people now in intensive care. The number of new cases has slightly dropped from yesterday, with 22,527 reported nationwide today. There is even optimistic talk that Auckland might possibly have reached its peak. Time will tell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.